Las Vegas race results, driver points

Leave a comment

Kurt Busch scored his first career Cup victory at his hometown track, Las Vegas Motor Speedway, and is the first driver to advance to third round of the playoffs.

Busch led the final 26 laps, taking advantage when a caution came out in the middle of a green-flag pit cycle. Busch was the only playoff driver who had yet to pit before the caution.

Matt DiBenedetto finished second and was followed by Denny Hamlin, Martin Truex Jr. and Alex Bowman.

Click here for Cup race results


Alex Bowman holds the final transfer spot to the next round. Kyle Busch trails Bowman by nine points. Clint Bowyer trails Bowman by 20 points. Aric Almirola trails Bowman by 27 points. Austin Dillon trails Bowman by 32 points.

Click here for driver points

Results, point standings after Real Heroes 400 at Darlington

Leave a comment

Kevin Harvick led 159 laps and beat Alex Bowman to win Sunday’s Cup Series race at Darlington, claiming the victory in NASCAR’s first race in 71 days.

It is Harvick’s 50th Cup Series victory and his second at Darlington.

The top five was completed by Kurt Busch, Chase Elliott and Denny Hamlin.

Wednesday’s race at Darlington will feature an invert of the top-20 finishers from today’s race. Ty Dillon placed 19th and Ryan Preece finished 20th. Preece will start first Wednesday and Dillon will start second.

Click here for the results.


With his win and his fifth straight top-10 finish to start the season, Harvick retains the points lead.

He leads Bowman by 28 points

The top five is completed by Joey Logano (-33 points), Chase Elliott (-40 points) and Brad Keselowski (-60 points).

Click here for the point standings.

Results for Pro Invitational race at virtual Dover

William Byron
Getty Images
Leave a comment

William Byron led 79 of 150 laps to score the win Sunday in the sixth eNASCAR Pro Invitational iRacing Series event on a virtual Dover International Speedway.

Byron passed Timmy Hill for the lead with seven laps to go and held off Christopher Bell for the win.

The top five was Byron, Bell, Hill, Erik Jones and Michael McDowell.

With Byron’s win, a Hendrick Motorsports driver has won the last four Pro Invitational events.

Byron has led the most laps in five of the six races held so far as part of the series.

Click here for the results.

Results, point standings after Auto Club 400

Leave a comment

Alex Bowman tamed the field Sunday with his win in the Cup Series’ Auto Club 400.

He led 110 of 200 laps to score his second career Cup win.

Bowman won over Kyle Busch, Kurt Busch, Chase Elliott and Brad Keselowski.

Jimmie Johnson led 10 laps and finished seventh in his final start at his home track.

Click here for race results.

Point standings

Ryan Blaney holds the points lead for the second week in a row after his 19th-place finish, a result of pitting from second three laps from the end of the race.

He has an 11-point advantage over teammate Joey Logano.

The top five is completed by Bowman (-12 points), Kevin Harvick (-12) and Johnson (-16).

Click here for the point standings.


Results, point standings after Xfinity race at Auto Club Speedway

1 Comment

Harrison Burton and Riley Herbst gave Joe Gibbs Racing a 1-2 finish in Saturday’s Xfinity race at Auto Club Speedway.

Burton earned his first career Xfinity win in his 12th start.

The top fives was completed by Austin Cindric, Ryan Sieg and Justin Haley.

Click here for the results

Point standings

Burton is now the points leader through three races. He has a 10-point advantage over Chase Briscoe.

The top five is completed by Cindric (-18), Sieg (-24) and Haley (-31).

Click here for the point standings.