entry list

Entry list for Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway

Leave a comment

There are 40 entries for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte Motor Speedway (6 p.m. ET on Fox).

The race is the third in eight days for the Cup Series following races at Darlington on Sunday and Wednesday.

Ross Chastain is entered in Spire Motorsports’ No. 77 Chevrolet for the second time this season (Daytona 500). The car will be prepared by Chip Ganassi Racing.

JJ Yeley is entered in Tommy Baldwin Racing’s No. 7 Chevrolet. This is the team’s second start this year.

Gray Gaulding is entered in Rick Ware Racing’s No. 27 Ford.

Unlike the two races at Darlington, the field will be set by qualifying at 2 p.m. ET Sunday.

Martin Truex Jr. is the defending winner of the race. He beat Joey Logano and Kyle Busch for the victory last year.

Click here for the entry list.

Xfinity Series – Alsco 300 (7:30 p.m. ET Monday on FS1)

There are 37 cars entered into Monday’s Xfinity Series race.

Kyle Busch is entered in Joe Gibbs Racing’s No. 54 Toyota.

Austin Hill is entered in Hattori Racing Enterprises’ No. 61 Toyota.

Garrett Smithley is entered in SS Greenlight Racing’s No. 07 Chevrolet.

Tyler Reddick won this race last year over Justin Allgaier and Jeffrey Earnhardt

Click here for the entry list.

Truck Series – North Carolina Education Lottery 200 (8 p.m. ET Tuesday on FS1)

Forty trucks are entered. Among those entered are Cup drivers Kyle Busch, Chase Elliott, John Hunter Nemechek, Brennan Poole and Garrett Smithley. Also entered is Xfinity Series driver Ross Chastain.

Click here for Truck entry list

Entry list for Truck Series race at Eldora Speedway

Getty Images

It’s time for the biggest race of the year for the Camping World Truck Series with the fifth annual Eldora Dirt Derby.

The series heads to Rossburg, Ohio, to play in the dirt at Eldora Speedway, the track owned by Tony Stewart.

There are 34 Trucks entered into Wednesday’s event. Ty Dillon is the only Cup driver entered into the event.

Former Cup Series driver Ken Schrader is entered. Rico Abreu, who drove full-time for ThorSport Racing in 2016, will drive the No. 89 for the team this week.

There are still three entries without drivers attached.

The day will be made up of five 10-lap qualifying races, one 15-lap last chance race and the 150-lap main event.

The race will be broadcast on the Fox Business channel.

Last year, Kyle Larson won the Eldora Dirt Derby after leading the final 32 laps of the 150-lap main event.

Click here for the full entry list.

and on Facebook

NASCAR entry lists for Talladega

Photo by Jerry Markland/Getty Images
Leave a comment

Forty-two cars are entered for this weekend’s Cup race at Talladega Superspeedway.

Drivers in cars without charters are: Elliott Sadler (No. 7 car), Brendan Gaughan (No. 75 car), DJ Kennington (No. 96 car), Timmy Hill (No. 51 car), Reed Sorenson (No. 55 car) and Corey LaJoie (No. 83 car). They will vie for four spots in the starting lineup.

Brad Keselowski won this event last year at Talladega.

Click here for Cup entry list at Talladega

In the Xfinity Series, 42 cars are on the entry list. Full-time Cup drivers scheduled to compete in the Xfinity race are: Ty Dillon, Daniel Suarez, Erik Jones, Joey Logano, Timmy Hill, Kasey Kahne and Aric Almirola

Elliott Sadler won this event last year at Talladega.

Click here for Xfinity entry list at Talladega

Preliminary entry list for the 59th Daytona 500


The preliminary entry list for the Daytona 500 has been released and 42 cars are currently registered for the 59th running of the “Great American Race.”

The season-opener for the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series is scheduled for Fab. 26 on Fox.

Forty cars will make the field for the race, with 36 of those guaranteed a starting spot due to NASCAR ownership charters.

MORE: Teams with charters in 2017

Among those entered into the race are two-time Daytona 500 winner Michael Waltrip, who is making his final NASCAR start.  He will drive the No. 15 for Premium Motorsports. Elliott Sadler, a veteran of 12 full-time Cup seasons, will attempt to make his first Cup start since 2013 and his first Daytona 500 start since 2012. He will drive the No. 7 owned by Tommy Baldwin Racing.

Daniel Suarez, the defending Xfinity Series champion, will make his Cup debut driving the No. 19 car for Joe Gibbs Racing.

Also entered into the race are D.J. Kennington, Corey LaJoie, Joey Gase, Brendan Gaughan, Jeffrey Earnhardt and Timmy Hill.

Click here to see the full entry list for the Daytona 500.

 and on Facebook

Entry list for the Sprint Cup Goody’s Fast Relief 500 at Martinsville

Leave a comment

There are 41 cars on the preliminary entry list for the Sprint Cup Series’ Goody’s Fast Relief 500 at Martinsville Speedway.

The race at the 0.526-mile track will open the Round of 8 in the Chase for the Sprint Cup.

Jeff Gordon, who won last year’s race, will be making his last scheduled relief start for Dale Earnhardt Jr. in the No. 88.

Gray Gaulding will attempt to make his Sprint Cup debut in the No. 30 Chevrolet for The Motorsports Group.

Kyle Busch was the winner of the April 3 race.

Click here for the full entry list.