eNASCAR Heat Pro League


Stewart-Haas Racing, JTG Daugherty win in third round of eNASCAR Heat Pro League

Leave a comment

Drivers for Stewart-Haas Racing and JTG Daugherty Racing each claimed wins in the third round of the eNASCAR Heat Pro League on Wednesday night.

The pair of races were held on a digital version of Bristol Motor Speedway.

Brandyn Gritton (SHG_HotRod_14p) won for SHR in the PlayStation 4 race. Justin Brooks (mrTRACKBAR33) won for JTG Daugherty in the Xbox One race.

So far a different driver has won every race on each console. On the PS4, the races have been won by Wood Brothers Racing, Go Fas Racing and SHR.

On the Xbox, the races have been won by Team Penske, Roush Fenway Racing and JTG Daugherty.

The fourth round of the pro league will be held June 26 on a digital version of Watkins Glen International.

Race results

Points standings

You can watch the full races in the below video.

Go Fas Racing, Roush Fenway Racing win in second round of eNASCAR Heat Pro League

eNASCAR Heat Pro League Screenshot
Leave a comment

Drivers for Go Fas Racing and Roush Fenway Racing were victorious in the second round of the eNASCAR Heat Pro League season held Wednesday night on the digital version of Auto Club Speedway.

Hunter Mullins (@Fedex_rcn_11_), who competes for Go Fas Racing, won the race among PlayStation 4 competitors.

Nicholas Walker (@wowTHATSgarbage) won the XBox One race for Roush Fenway.

The races occurred three nights after the season-opener, which was held on location at Charlotte Motor Speedway and saw wins by drivers for Wood Brothers Racing and Team Penske.

You can watch the end of the PS4 race here and the XBox One race here and watch the entirety of the races in the video below.

There are six rounds left in the regular season. They will next race the digital version of Bristol Motor Speedway on June 12.

Click here for the full schedule.

Here are the standings after two rounds.

Full races

Wood Brothers, Team Penske drivers win first NASCAR Heat Pro League races

Wood Brothers Gaming
Leave a comment

CONCORD, N.C. – Drivers for Wood Brothers Racing and Team Penske were the winners of the season-opening NASCAR Heat Pro League races held Sunday at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Slade Gravitt, the driver for the Wood Brothers, won the PlayStation 4 race while Brian Tedeschin won for Penske on the Xbox One.

Twenty-eight drivers competed for 14 NASCAR teams across both races.

Gravitt was the No. 1 overall draft pick among PS4 players back in March.

The next races are scheduled for Wednesday.

You can watch both races in the below video.


eNASCAR Heat Pro League season begins Sunday in Charlotte

NASCAR Heat Pro Leage
Leave a comment

While the Coca-Cola 600 is set to go green just after 6 p.m. ET on Sunday, the racing festivities will actually begin a few hours earlier at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Sunday also marks the start of the inaugural eNASCAR Heat Pro League season.

The season-opener comes two months after 14 NASCAR teams drafted 28 players to compete on two separate consoles.

MORE: Meet the No. 1 draft picks for NASCAR Heat Pro League

The races, which will be on the virtual Charlotte Motor Speedway, will be held at the NASCAR Trackside Live stage and will be streamed on NASCAR’s Facebook and 704Games’ Twitch channel.

Green flag for the Xbox One race will be at 3:30 p.m. ET. The PlayStation 4 race is set to start at 4 p.m. ET.

Each race will be approximately 30 minutes in length on each console. The number of laps will change from track to track as a result. There are no stages but there will be a mid-race caution. Points will not be awarded for finishing order at the time of the mid-race caution.

Fans can tune-in starting at 3 p.m. ET for pre-race coverage.

The second race of the season is scheduled for Wednesday, May 29. The full 16-race schedule will be announced at the end of the week.

Here are the full driver rosters for each console.

Xbox One Drivers/Teams:

Greg Matarazzo / Chip Ganassi Gaming

Nicholas Vroman / Leavine Family Gaming

Tyler Dohar / JR Motorsports

Brian Tedeschi / Team Penske Esports

Nick Walker / Roush Fenway Gaming

Diego Alvarado / Petty Esports

Josh Shoemaker / Stewart-Haas Gaming

Sam Morris / Hendrick Motorsports Gaming Club

Daniel Buttafuoco / Gibbs Gaming

Justin Brooks/ JTG Daugherty Throttlers

Matt Heale / GoFas Gaming (GoFas Racing)

Jordan McGraw / RCR Esports (Richard Childress Racing)

Jacob Kerr / Germain Gaming (Germain Racing)

Casey Gomme / Wood Brothers Gaming


PlayStation 4 Drivers/Teams:

Slade Gravitt / Wood Brothers Gaming

William Arnold / Germain Gaming

Joey Stone / RCR Esports (Richard Childress Racing)

Hunter Mullins / GoFas Gaming (GoFas Racing)

Zach Onson / JTG Daugherty Throttlers

TJ McGowan / Gibbs Gaming

Nick Jobes / Hendrick Motorsports Gaming Club

Brandyn Gritton / Stewart-Haas Gaming

Mike Braas / Petty Esports

Cody Giles / Roush Fenway Gaming

Corey Rothgeb / Team Penske Esports

Jason Keffer / JR Motorsports

Josh Harbin / Leavine Family Gaming

Josh Parker / Chip Ganassi Gaming

and on Facebook

eNASCAR Heat Pro League Draft to be held March 10 at ISM Raceway

Chip Ganassi Racing will have the first pick in the draft. Photo: Getty Images.
Leave a comment

NASCAR will begin a new season – on a computer and with fans as competitors, that is – in the eNASCAR Heat Pro League. The 16-race season begins in May.

To kick things off, NASCAR, 704Games and the Race Team Alliance will hold the eNASCAR Heat Pro League Draft on March 10 at 10:45 a.m. ET in the infield of ISM Raceway in Avondale, Arizona.

“This year more than ever, there is increased energy and industry collaboration around our esports initiatives,” said Craig Neeb, NASCAR executive vice president of innovation and development. “Since announcing the eNASCAR Heat Pro League, new and existing fans competed on their gaming consoles for a potential seat in our Pro League and engaged with NASCAR Heat at a higher rate than ever before. We’re excited for what the future holds in this emerging space.”

The new esports league will feature 14 teams and 28 drivers, each owned and operated by prominent NASCAR race teams. Chip Ganassi Racing will make the first pick of the draft, with the first segment specific to Xbox One gamers. The following segment will be inverted for PlayStation4 gamers.

“The eNASCAR Heat Pro League Draft will join race teams with the best NASCAR Heat players for the first time ever,” said Ed Martin of 704Games. “After months of fierce competition, teams will have some difficult decisions to make on Sunday, March 10. We look forward to delivering competitive and entertaining racing for fans and gamers alike when the season begins in May.”

Fans began qualifying to take part in the draft in December. Since then, competitors have competed in numerous qualifying and race sessions to increase their standing in the draft pool. Participating NASCAR teams monitored the events and hosted private tournaments to determine the best competitors.

Official Draft Order (Xbox One):

  1. Chip Ganassi Racing
  2. Leavine Family Racing
  3. JR Motorsports
  4. Team Penske
  5. Roush Fenway Racing
  6. Richard Petty Motorsports
  7. Stewart-Haas Racing
  8. Hendrick Motorsports
  9. Joe Gibbs Racing
  10. JTG Daugherty Racing
  11. Go Fas Racing
  12. Richard Childress Racing
  13. Germain Racing
  14. Wood Brothers Racing

All eNASCAR Heat Pro League races will be streamed live online at NASCAR.com and Motorsport.com. For more information, visit eNASCARHeatProLeague.com.

Follow @JerryBonkowski