Bobby Dale Earnhardt

Preliminary entry lists for NASCAR at ISM Raceway

Leave a comment

The end is nigh for all three NASCAR national series with only two races left for each series.

They will hold their final playoff elimination races this weekend at ISM Raceway near Phoenix.

Here are the preliminary entry lists for each race.

Cup – Bluegreen Vacations 500 (2:30 p.m. ET Sunday on NBC)

Thirty-nine cars are entered.

John Hunter Nemechek is entered in his second race in Front Row Motorsports’ No. 36 Ford in relief of Matt Tifft.

Joe Nemechek is entered in Premium Motorsports’ No. 27 Chevrolet.

Both Nemecheks are entered in all three races this weekend.

Kyle Busch has won the last two races in Phoenix. In this race last year, he beat Brad Keselowski and Kyle Larson. In the spring he beat Martin Truex Jr. and Ryan Blaney.

Click here for the entry list.

Xfinity – Desert Diamond Casino West Valley 200 (3:30 p.m. ET Saturday on NBC)

Thirty-eight cars are entered.

Riley Herbst is entered in Joe Gibbs Racing’s No. 18 Toyota.

More: Herbst to compete full-time for JGR in Xfinity in 2020

Ryan Vargas is entered in JD Motorsports’ No. 4 Chevrolet for his third career start.

Bobby Earnhardt is entered in MBM Motorsports’ No. 66 Toyota.

This race won last year by Christopher Bell over Daniel Hemric and Matt Tifft. The spring race was won by Kyle Busch over Ryan Truex and Tyler Reddick.

Click here for the entry list.

Trucks – Lucas Oil 150 (8:30 p.m. ET Friday on FS1)

Thirty-four trucks are entered. Two trucks will not qualify for the race.

John Hunter Nemechek is entered in NEMCO Motorsports’ No. 8 Chevrolet.

Derek Kraus, the current K&N Pro Series West points leader, is entered in Bill McAnally Racing’s No. 19 Toyota.

Ty Majeski is entered in Niece Motorsports’ No. 44 Chevrolet for his first career Truck Series start and his first NASCAR start of the season. He will also make his K&N Pro Series West debut Saturday night.

DGR-Crosley will field five entries for the first time: Dylan Lupton (No. 5 Toyota), Tanner Gray (No. 7 Toyota), Anthony Alfredo (No. 15 Toyota), Tyler Ankrum (No. 17 Toyota) and Natalie Decker (No. 54 Toyota).

This race was won last year by Brett Moffitt over Noah Gragson and Harrison Burton.

Click here for Truck entry list

Xfinity practice report from Kansas

Photo by Brian Lawdermilk/Getty Images
Leave a comment

KANSAS CITY, Kan. — Tyler Reddick posted the fastest lap in Friday’s Xfinity Series practice session at Kansas Speedway.

Reddick (173.611 mph) was followed by Christopher Bell (172.337), Cole Custer (172.271), Noah Gragson (172.260) and Justin Allgaier (171.958).

Click here for practice report

Three cars hit the wall in the session.

Christopher Bell hit the wall in the session and had slight damage to the car’s right side.

“Just trying to get a little too much,” Bell said on NBCSN.

Bobby Dale Earnhardt spun and hit the wall in the session. He was able to drive his damaged car back to the garage.

Chad Finchum later slapped the wall.


Cole Custer posted the fastest lap in the opening Xfinity practice at Kansas Speedway.

Custer led the way with a lap of 173.544 mph.

He was followed by Tyler Reddick (173.249 mph), Ross Chastain (173.077), Christopher Bell (172.811) and Brandon Jones (172.629).

Click here for practice report

Final Xfinity practice is scheduled for 5:05 – 5:55 p.m. ET on NBCSN.