Penalty report from Dover International Speedway


NASCAR has issued nine fines to crew chiefs for unsecured lug nuts on its penalty report from Dover.

All the fines are for one unsecured lug nut. Six fines are in Cup, which is a $10,000 penalty, and three are in Xfinity, which is a $5,000 penalty.

Cup Series

Chris Gabehart, crew chief on Danny Hamlin’s No. 11 Toyota.

Justin Alexander, crew chief on Austin Dillon‘s No. 3 Chevrolet.

Chris Gayle, crew chief on Erik Jones‘ No. 20 Toyota.

Greg Irwin, crew chief on Matt DiBenedetto‘s No. 21 Ford.

Jason Ratcliff, crew chief on Christopher Bell‘s No. 95 Toyota.

Paul Wolfe, crew chief on Joey Logano‘s No. 22 Ford.

More: Post-Dover power rankings

Xfinity Series

Brian Wilson, crew chief on Austin Cindric‘s No. 22 Ford

Buddy Sisco, crew chief on Tommy Joe Martin’s No. 44 Chevrolet

Dave Rogers, crew chief on Riley Herbst‘s No. 18 Toyota.