Today’s Xfinity race at Phoenix: Start time, lineup and more

Getty Images

The three drivers who will battle Christopher Bell for the NASCAR Xfinity Series championship next week will be determined in today’s playoff race at ISM Raceway.

Bell is the only driver locked in to the Nov. 16 championship race in Miami. Seven drivers are vying for the final three spots in next week’s title race. Those seven are Cole Custer (52 points above the cutline), Tyler Reddick (+36 points), Justin Allgaier (+18), Chase Briscoe (18 below the cutline), Michael Annett (-28), Austin Cindric (-31) and Noah Gragson (-47).

Here is the information for today’s race:

(All times are Eastern)

START: The command to start engines will be given at 3:37 p.m. The green flag is scheduled to drop at 3:45 p.m.

PRERACE: Garage opens at 9 a.m. Qualifying is 12:35 p.m. Driver/crew chief meeting is at 1:50 p.m. Driver introductions are at 3 p.m. The invocation will be given at 3:28 p.m. by Chaplain Ken Bowers. The National Anthem will be performed at 3:31 p.m. by U.S. Marine Corp veteran Edward Schrank.

DISTANCE: The race is 200 laps (200 miles) around the 1-mile oval.

STAGES: Stage 1 ends on Lap 45. Stage 2 ends on Lap 90.

TV/RADIO: NBC will televise the race. Coverage will begin at 3 p.m. with Countdown to Green on NBC. The race broadcast begins at 3:30 p.m. Motor Racing Network’s radio coverage will begin at 3 p.m. SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will carry MRN’s broadcast.

WATCH ONLINE: Click here for NBC’s live stream of the race.

FORECAST: forecasts partly cloudy skies, a temperature of 83 degrees and no chance of rain for the start of the Xfinity race.

LAST TIME: Christopher Bell won this race last fall, leading the final 93 laps to beat Daniel Hemric by 1.887 seconds. Kyle Busch won this race in the spring.


Follow @JerryBonkowski