Tonight’s Xfinity race at Richmond: Start time, lineup and more


The Xfinity Series playoffs begin tonight at Richmond Raceway. Tyler Reddick seeks to score back-to-back series crowns, while Christopher Bell looks to add a championship in the Xfinity Series to go with his Truck Series title from 2017. They will battle 10 other drivers also seeking the glory of a championship.

Here is all the info for tonight’s race:

(All times are Eastern)

START: The command to start engines will be given at 7:37 p.m. The green flag is scheduled to wave at 7:44 p.m.

PRERACE: Garage opened at 8 a.m. Qualifying is at 4:35 p.m. Driver/crew chief meeting is at 5:45 p.m. Driver introductions are at 7 p.m. The invocation will be given at 7:30 p.m. by Pastor Joe Ellison Jr., chaplain of Sports Athletics, Virginia Union University. The National Anthem will be performed at 7:31 p.m. by Lyndsey Highlander.

DISTANCE: The race is 250 laps (187.5 miles) around the 0.75-mile track.

STAGES: Stage 1 ends on Lap 75. Stage 2 ends on Lap 150.

TV/RADIO: NBCSN will televise the race. Coverage begins at 7 p.m. with Countdown to Green. Motor Racing Network’s broadcast begins at 7 p.m. and also can be heard on SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will carry MRN’s broadcast.

WATCH ONLINE: Click here for NBCSN broadcast 

FORECAST: forecasts sunny skies with a high of 74 degrees and a zero percent chance of rain at the start of the race.

LAST TIME: Cole Custer led 122 of 250 laps to win in April. He was followed by Austin Cindric and Justin Allgaier. Christopher Bell won last year’s playoff race, finishing ahead of Ross Chastain and Daniel Hemric.

STARTING LINEUP: Click here for the starting lineup.