Cup starting lineup for Brickyard 400 at Indy


INDIANAPOLIS – Former Brickyard winners Kevin Harvick and Paul Menard will start on the front row for today’s Cup race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Harvick, who won this race in 2003, secured the pole with a lap of 185.766 mph. Menard, who won this race in 2011, joins Harvick on the front row after a lap of 185.724 mph.

Clint Bowyer, who is seeking to secure a playoff spot today, qualified third with a lap of 185.277 mph. Joey Logano will start fourth at 185.193 mph. Jimmie Johnson, who is in jeopardy of missing the playoffs for the first time in his career, starts fifth after a lap of 185.181 mph.

The race is scheduled to begin at 2:05 p.m. ET today on NBC.

Click here for Cup starting lineup