Starting lineup for Cup night race at Bristol

Getty Images

Denny Hamlin and Kyle Larson are on the provisional front row for Saturday’s Cup Series night race at Bristol Motor Speedway (7:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN).

Hamlin claimed the provisional pole, which would be his first of the year.

The lineup will be final after inspection Saturday. Any car that fails inspection once will have to start from the rear.

The top five is completed by Martin Truex Jr., Kurt Busch and Aric Almirola.

Click here for the provisional starting lineup.