Kyle Busch Motorsports makes crew chief changes for next three Truck races

Getty Images

Kyle Busch Motorsports has announced changes to its crew chief lineup for the next three Gander Outdoors Truck Series races beginning this weekend at Texas Motor Speedway.

Marcus Richmond will move from Todd Gilliland‘s No. 4 truck to the No. 46 team for its next two events: at Iowa Speedway with Riley Herbst and at World Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway with Chandler Smith.

Wes Ward, a shop foreman at KBM, will serve as Gilliland’s interim crew chief this week at Texas.

Richmond has been Gilliland’s crew chief since last year. Through eight races this season the No. 4 team has just one top five (Kansas) and three top 10s, with two finishes in seventh. Gilliland has led only eight laps, including seven in the last race at Charlotte.

Michael Shelton, who served as the crew chief for the No. 46 team in its limited schedule this season, will serve as interim crew chief for Gilliland at Gateway and Iowa.

The No. 46 truck has made only three starts, with Herbst earning a best finish of ninth at Kansas.