Staff picks for today’s Cup race at Texas

Photo by Robert Laberge/Getty Images

Here’s who NBC’s writers think will win today’s race at Texas Motor Speedway (3 p.m. ET on NBCSN).

Dustin Long

Martin Truex Jr. wins a week after Joey Logano bumped him out of the lead on the last lap and gave the No. 78 team the added fuel to carry through these final weeks of the season.

Nate Ryan

Kyle Busch. He backs up the speed from practice Saturday and locks into the Championship 4 for the fourth consecutive season.

Daniel McFadin

Kevin Harvick wins to defend his victory in this race last year.

Dan Beaver

Kevin Harvick makes another mistake in the final stage and hands the win to Kyle Busch,