Cup starting lineup at Texas

Photo by Robert Laberge/Getty Images

FORT WORTH, Texas – Ryan Blaney will lead the field to green for Sunday’s Cup race at Texas Motor Speedway on NBCSN. Blaney won the pole with a lap of 200.505 mph.

Playoff drivers took six of the next nine spots: Clint Bowyer (second), Kevin Harvick (third), Aric Almirola (fourth), Kurt Busch (seventh), Joey Logano (eighth) and Kyle Busch (10th).

Playoff driver Martin Truex Jr. qualified 13th and playoff driver Chase Elliott qualified 16th.

Click here for the starting lineup