Staff picks for today’s Cup race at Talladega

Getty Images
1 Comment

Here’s who NBC’s writers think will win today’s race at Talladega Superspeedway (2 p.m. ET on NBC).

Dustin Long

Brad Keselowski. Team Penske roll on the plate tracks continues.

Nate Ryan

Martin Truex Jr. Finally breaks through for his first restrictor-plate win in Cup in his final plate race with Furniture Row Racing.

Daniel McFadin

Jimmie Johnson and Chad Knaus begin their final six races together with a win.

Dan Beaver

Talladega is always good for a great storyline. Clint Bowyer survives his first race on this track in his last three starts in a big way and advances in the playoffs.