Staff picks for tonight’s Cup race at Richmond

Getty Images

Here’s who NBC’s writers think will triumph tonight at Richmond Raceway (7:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN).

Dustin Long

Clint Bowyer wins on a short track again this season.

Nate Ryan

Denny Hamlin. He seems motivated to rebound from his Las Vegas crash and had speed Friday at his hometown track.

Daniel McFadin

Aric Almirola breaks through for his first Cup win in four years.

Dan Beaver

Team Penske will win their fourth race, but this time it’s Joey Logano‘s turn.