Staff picks for today’s Cup race at Michigan

Photo by Jerry Markland/Getty Images

Here’s a look at who the NBC Sports staff is picking to win today’s Cup race at Michigan International Speedway.

Nate Ryan

Kyle Larson. The Chip Ganassi Racing driver makes it nine winners for the regular season, and that’s where it will stand, setting the rest of the playoff field by points.

Dustin Long

Kurt Busch. Stewart-Haas Racing gets its third driver to Victory Lane this season and sweeps Michigan after Clint Bowyer won there in June.

Daniel McFadin

Kevin Harvick gets win No. 7 on the year, bettering his second-place result from the first Michigan race.

Dan Beaver

Denny Hamlin won’t dominate, but he had a good 10-lap average in final practice and will come on strong if there is a long green flag run at the end.