Today’s Cup race at Talladega: Start time, lineup and more

Photo by Sarah Crabill/Getty Images

Kyle Busch looks to become the first driver since 2007 to win four consecutive races today at Talladega Superspeedway.

Here is all the information for the race.

(All times are Eastern)

START: Auburn football coach Gus Malzahn will give the command to start engines at 2:07 p.m. The green flag is scheduled to wave at 2:19 p.m.

DISTANCE: The race is scheduled for 188 laps (500.08 miles) around the 2.66-mile track.

STAGES: Stage 1 ends on Lap 55. Stage 2 ends on Lap 110.

PRERACE SCHEDULE: Garage opens at 9:30 a.m. Driver/crew chief meeting is at noon. Driver introductions are at 1:20 p.m.

NATIONAL ANTHEMThe 313th United States Army Band will perform the anthem at 2:01 p.m.

TV/RADIO: Fox will broadcast the race beginning at 2 p.m. Coverage begins at 1:30 p.m. Motor Racing Network’s radio broadcast begins at 1 p.m. and also can be heard at SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will have MRN’s broadcast.

FORECAST: calls for sunny skies with a high of 67 degrees and zero percent chance of rain at the start of the race.

LAST TIME: Brad Keselowski won at Talladega last fall in the playoffs. Ryan Newman was second. Trevor Bayne finished third. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. won this race a  year ago. Jamie McMurray was second. Kyle Busch was third.

CARS TO THE REAR: Jamie McMurray (backup), Ty Dillon (backup) Daniel Suarez (backup), Ryan Newman (backup), Chase Elliott (unapproved tire change), Aric Almirola (unapproved adjustments).

STARTING LINEUP: Click here for the lineup.