Today’s Cup race at Texas: Start time, lineup and more

Photo by Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images

After a weekend off, Cup teams are back in action at Texas Motor Speedway. This begins a stretch of 10 consecutive weekends of racing in the series. 

Here is the info for today’s race.

(All times are Eastern)

START: Kix Brooks of Brooks & Dunn and host of America Country Countdown, will give the command to start engines at 2:01 p.m. The green flag is scheduled to wave at 2:10 p.m.

DISTANCE: The race is scheduled for 334 laps (501 miles) around the 1.5-mile track.

STAGES: Stage 1 ends on Lap 85. Stage 2 ends on Lap 170.

PRERACE SCHEDULE: Garage opens at 8:30 a.m. Driver/crew chief meeting is at noon. Driver introductions are at 1:20 p.m.

NATIONAL ANTHEMLewis Warren Jr., award-winning pianist and student at the New England Conservatory of Music, will perform the anthem at 1:55 p.m.

TV/RADIO: Fox Sports 1 will broadcast the race beginning at 2 p.m. Race coverage begins at 12:30 p.m. Performance Racing Network’s radio broadcast begins at 1 p.m. and also can be heard at SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will have PRN’s broadcast.

FORECAST: calls for sunny skies, a high of 61 degrees and no chance of rain at the start of the race.

LAST TIME: Kevin Harvick won the November race. Martin Truex Jr. was second. Denny Hamlin placed third. Jimmie Johnson won at Texas last spring. Kyle Larson was second. Joey Logano placed third.

CARS TO THE REAR: Kyle Larson (failing inspection before the race three times; car chief ejected), William Bryon (engine change), Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (backup) and Matt DiBenedetto (transmission change).

STARTING LINEUP: Click here for starting lineup