Today’s Xfinity race at Texas: Start time, lineup and more

Getty Images

After a two-week break, the Xfinity Series returns to action today at Texas Motor Speedway.

Here is all the info for today’s race.

(All times are Eastern)

START: Travis Fulton, vice president of Wise Health System, will give the command to start engines at 3:07 p.m. The green flag is scheduled to wave at 3:16 p.m.

DISTANCE: The race is scheduled for 200 laps (300 miles) around the 1.5-mile track.

STAGES: Stage 1 ends on Lap 45. Stage 2 ends on Lap 90.

PRERACE SCHEDULE: Garage opens at 8:30 a.m. Qualifying is at 12:10 p.m. Driver/crew chief meeting is at 1:15 p.m. Driver introductions are at 2:30 p.m.

NATIONAL ANTHEM: Kate Cowling will perform the anthem at 3:01 p.m.

TV/RADIO: Fox will broadcast the race beginning at 3 p.m. Race coverage begins at 2:30 p.m. Performance Racing Network’s radio broadcast begins at 2:30 p.m. and also can be heard at SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will have PRN’s broadcast.

FORECAST: calls for a high of 46 degrees and a zero percent chance of rain at the start of the race.

LAST TIME: Erik Jones won both races at Texas last year. In November, he finished ahead of Ryan Blaney and Kyle Larson. In the spring, he finished ahead of Blaney and Kevin Harvick.

STARTING LINEUP: Click here for the starting lineup.