Starting lineup for Texas Cup race

Getty Images

Stewart-Haas Racing drivers will have the first three starting spots for Sunday’s Cup race at Texas Motor Speedway. Qualifying was stopped after the first round Friday because of severe weather in the area.

Kurt Busch will start on the pole and be joined on the front row by teammate Kevin Harvick, who has won three of the season’s first six races. Stewart-Haas Racing’s Clint Bowyer, coming off his Martinsville victory two weeks ago, starts third. Ryan Blaney starts fourth, as Fords took the top four spots. Denny Hamlin starts fifth.

Click here for the starting lineup in Sunday’s race.