Starting lineup for the 60th Daytona 500

Getty Images
1 Comment

The lineup for the 60th Daytona 500 was finalized Thursday night in the Can-Am Duels at Daytona International Speedway.

Alex Bowman has the pole and Denny Hamlin starts second. They earned those spots in pole qualifying on Sunday.

Ryan Blaney starts third and Chase Elliott starts fourth after they won their qualifying races.

Forty cars will take the green flag in Sunday’s race (2:30 p.m. ET on Fox).

Jimmie Johnson, Aric Almirola, Brad Keselowski, William Byron, Kyle Larson, Austin Dillon, Matt DiBenedetto and David Gilliland all will go to backup cars and start at the rear of the field.

Click here for the starting lineup.