Results, stats for Cup season finale in Miami won by Martin Truex Jr.


Martin Truex Jr. and his No. 78 Toyota led 78 laps in the Ford EcoBoost 400, including the last one, which clinched the 2017 Cup championship.

Truex fended off Kyle Busch and Kyle Larson in the closing laps to take the checkered flag.

The top five was completed by Kevin Harvick and Chase Elliott.

Brad Keselowski finished seventh to round out the Championship 4 drivers.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. finished 25th, three laps down in his final Cup start before retiring.

Matt Kenseth, likely also making his final Cup start, finished eighth.

Larson led a race-high 145 laps and won the the first two stages of the race.

Click here for the full results.