Staff picks for today’s Cup race at Texas Motor Speedway

Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images

Here’s a look at who the NBC Sports staff is picking to win today’s Cup race at Texas Motor Speedway.

Nate Ryan

Ryan Blaney. It was his race to lose after he won the first two stages in April, and it unfortunately got away from him. It won’t today.

Dustin Long

Kevin Harvick. He doesn’t wait until Phoenix to win and advance to the championship round in Miami.

Daniel McFadin

Matt Kenseth goes to victory lane in the first race since announcing he would be stepping away from NASCAR after this season.

Jerry Bonkowski

Jimmie Johnson. Sure, he’s struggled this year, but if he can repeat the win he had at Texas in April, he punches his ticket to the championship race and a chance to win a record eighth Cup title.