Results, stats for Cup playoff race at Texas Motor Speedway


Kevin Harivck led the final 10 laps to win the AAA Texas 500 at Texas Motor Speedway and clinch a spot in the championship race at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

It is Harvick’s first Cup win at Texas in 30 starts.

Harvick was followed by Martin Truex Jr., Denny Hamlin, Matt Kenseth and Brad Keselowski.

Truex also clinched a spot in the championship race based of points.

Harvick’s win is his second of the year after he won at Sonoma Raceway in June, which was also his first win at the road course. Pocono Raceway and Kentucky Speedway are the only active Cup tracks Harvick has not won at.

Click here for the full results.