Kyle Larson holds off Kevin Harvick to win Stage 2 at Texas


Kyle Larson won Stage 2 of today’s AAA Texas 500 at Texas Motor Speedway.

Kevin Harvick finished the stage in second, followed by Ryan Blaney, Martin Truex Jr. and Chase Elliott. Harvick won Stage 1.

Brad Keselowski and Kyle Busch tangled on the opening lap of Stage 1, both falling one lap behind the leaders. Keselowski has managed to get back on the lead lap in Stage 2 and is scored 14th, while Busch continues to struggle in 25th position, one lap down.

Meanwhile, April race winner Jimmie Johnson is uncharacteristically struggling, going three laps down and running 31st.

Early in Stage 2 on Lap 92, Daniel Suarez and Kasey Kahne made contact between Turn 1 and 2, sending Suarez spinning. Both cars suffered minor damage.

Late in the stage, Dale Earnhardt Jr. took the lead for two laps before pitting for fuel and four tires. He finished the stage in 15th position.