Here’s the starting lineup for Sunday’s AAA Texas 500

Getty Images

Kurt Busch will start from the pole and Denny Hamlin will be alongside in the front row for Sunday’s AAA Texas 500 at Texas Motor Speedway.

A full field of 40 drivers make up the race lineup. Jimmie Johnson, who won the spring race at TMS, will start from the ninth spot. Martin Truex Jr., whose seven races this season include six on 1.5-mile races, will start from seventh.

Also, Chase Elliott, who is ranked last of the eight remaining championship-eligible drivers, will start 34th. Other drivers that failed to qualify include Matt Kenseth (starts 35th), Joey Logano (36th) and Trevor Bayne (37th).

Click here for the starting lineup.