Staff picks for today’s Cup race at Talladega

Getty Images

Here’s a look at who the NBC Sports staff is picking to win today’s Cup race at Talladega SuperSpeedway.

Nate Ryan

Dale Earnhardt Jr. He goes out at Talladega the same way his father did, 17 years later to the day.

Dustin Long

Landon Cassill. Days after finding out he won’t be back with Front Row Motorsports, he wins as Ford continues to dominate restrictor-plate racing.

Daniel McFadin

Dale Earnhardt Jr. does what Jeff Gordon did in 2015 (Martinsville) and Tony Stewart in 2016 (Sonoma) and earns his potential last Cup win at the one track you would expect him to.

Jerry Bonkowski

Brad Keselowski. If not him, look for another Ford driver to take the checkered flag.