Kyle Busch wins Truck pole at Bristol with record lap

Getty Images

Kyle Busch set a track record with a lap of 14.827 seconds (129.413 mph) to win the pole for tonight’s Camping World Truck Series race at Bristol Motor Speedway.

The former track record was 14.884 seconds (128.917 mph) by Tyler Reddick last August.

The pole is Busch’s 18th in the series.

He’ll be joined on the front row by Kyle Busch Motorsports teammate Christopher Bell (128.606). It is the sixth front row starting spot for the series points leader this year.

Johnny Sauter (128.271) starts third and will be followed by KBM’s Noah Gragson  (128.253) and Brandon Jones (127.911).

Grant Enfinger, who is 24 points outside the final playoff spot, starts seventh after a lap of 127.648 mph.

Click here for starting lineup