Results, stats for Sunday’s AAA 400 Cup race at Dover International Speedway


Jimmie Johnson won the AAA 400 in a wild finish Sunday at Dover International Speedway, the 11th victory at the 1-mile oval for the Hendrick Motorsports driver.

The seven-time series champion passed Kyle Larson on a restart in overtime and held on for his 83rd career victory, tying Cale Yarborough on the all-time winner’s list in NASCAR’s premier series.

Larson, who led a race-high 241 laps, was second, followed by Martin Truex Jr., Ryan Newman and Chase Elliott.

Click here for full results from Sunday at Dover.