Starting lineup for All-Star Race

Photo by Brian Lawdermilk/Getty Images
1 Comment

Kyle Larson will start on the pole for Saturday night’s NASCAR Monster Energy All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Although this is Larson’s second All-Star appearance it was his first time taking part in qualifying, which featured three laps and a four-tire pit stop.

Kyle Busch, who has never won the All-Star Race, starts second. He’s followed by Kevin Harvick, Jimmie Johnson and Kurt Busch.

Sixteen drivers qualified Friday. The final four spots will be set in Saturday’s Monster Energy Open. The 50-lap Open will be divided into three stages (20 laps, 20 laps, 10 laps). The winner of each stage advances to the All-Star Race. The 20th and final spot goes to the fan vote winner.

Click here for All-Star starting lineup