Today’s Xfinity race at Texas: Start time, weather, TV/radio info

Photo by Brian Lawdermilk/Getty Images

After five NASCAR Xfinity races, Cup drivers have won three events and Xfinity regulars have won twice (Ryan Reed at Daytona and Justin Allgaier at Phoenix).

Seven Cup drivers are entered in today’s race: Austin Dillon, Ty Dillon, Joey Logano, Daniel Suarez, Erik Jones, Ryan Blaney and Kevin Harvick.

Here are the particulars for today’s Xfinity race:

(All times are Eastern)

START: Steve Stephens, CEO of Wise Health System, will give the command for drivers to start engines at 1:38 p.m. ET. The green flag is scheduled for 1:46 p.m.

DISTANCE: The race is scheduled for 200 laps (300 miles) around the 1.5-mile speedway.

PRERACE SCHEDULE: The Xfinity garage opens at 7 a.m. The drivers meeting is at 11:45 a.m. Driver introductions are at 1 p.m.

NATIONAL ANTHEM: Elise Howard will perform the Anthem at 1:31 p.m.

TV/RADIO: Fox will broadcast the race at 1:30 p.m. Its coverage begins at 1 p.m. Performance Racing Network will broadcast the race on radio and at PRN’s coverage begins at 1 p.m. SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will carry PRN’s broadcast.

FORECAST: The site predicts 80 degrees at race time with a 0 percent chance of rain at the start of the race.

LAST YEAR: Kyle Busch led 150 of the 200 laps to win this race a year ago. Erik Jones placed second and Brad Keselowski was third. Kyle Larson won at Texas in November. Keselowski, who led 145 of 200 laps, finished second. Kevin Harvick was third.

STARTING LINEUP: Click here for the full starting grid.