NASCAR’s entry lists for Las Vegas Motor Speedway

Getty Images

NASCAR’s top two national series begin the sport’s West Coast swing, which kicks off with a visit to Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Here are the preliminary entry lists for the NASCAR Cup and Xfinity Series at the 1.5-mile track.

Cup Series – Kobalt 400

There are 39 car on the preliminary entry list. A maximum field is 40 cars.

Last year, Brad Keselowski won this race after passing Kyle Busch on Lap 262 and leading the final six circuits of the track.

Click here for the full entry list.

Xfinity Series – Boyd Gaming 300

There are now 43 cars on the entry list for this 200-lap race. Like the Cup Series, a maximum field is 40 cars.

Eight Cup Series drivers are entered into the race: Kyle Busch, Aric Almirola, Joey Logano, Brad Keselowski, Austin Dillon, Ty Dillon, Daniel Suarez and Kyle Larson.

The No. 24 Toyota owned by Maria Gonzalez Hernandez will be driven by Drew Herring. The No. 90 Chevrolet owned by King Autosport will be driven by Martin Roy. The No. 93 owned by RSS Racing, will be driven by Jordan Anderson.

Obaika Racing now has two cars entered into the race, the No. 77 driven by Stephen Leicht and the No. 97 with an unnamed driver.

Last year, Kyle Busch won this race after leading 199 of 200 laps. It was his second of three wins in a row.

Click here for the updated entry list.