Results and stats for Truck Series opener won by Kaz Grala

Getty Images

Kaz Grala survived the NextEra Energy Resources 250 unscathed when many in the 32-truck field did not and won his first NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race.

At 18, the GMS Racing driver is the youngest driver to ever win a NASCAR national series race at Daytona International Speedway.

In a race that saw two wrecks involving 14 and 12 trucks, Grala was followed by Austin Wayne Self, Chase Briscoe, John Hunter Nemechek and Joe Nemechek.

Johnny Sauter led 52 laps and won the first two race stages, but finished 15th after being in a last lap crash.

Click here for full race results