Today’s Sprint Cup race at Miami: Start time, weather, TV/radio info

Photo by Robert Laberge/Getty Images

Two hundred and eighty-two days after Sprint Cup cars got on track to start the 2016 season in February at Daytona International Speedway, the season will end today at Homestead-Miami Speedway with a champion being crowned.

Kyle Busch, Carl Edwards, Joey Logano and Jimmie Johnson will race for the title.

Here is all the information for today’s race.

(All times are Eastern)

START: Justin Hartley, who stars in “This is Us” on NBC, will give the command to start engines at 3:07 p.m. The green flag is scheduled for 3:15 p.m.

DISTANCE: The race is scheduled for 267 laps (400 miles) around the 1.5-mile track.

PRERACE SCHEDULE: The Sprint Cup garage opens at 8:30 a.m.. The driver/crew chief meeting is at 12:30 p.m. Driver introductions are at 2 p.m.

NATIONAL ANTHEM: JenCarlos Canela will perform the National Anthem at 3 p.m., followed by a fly-by of four F-16s from the Homestead Air Force Reserve Base.

TV/RADIO: NBC will broadcast the race. Coverage begins at 1:30 p.m. with NASCAR America. Countdown to Green follows at 2 p.m. Race coverage begins at 2:30 p.m. Also, NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Hot Pass will be at 2:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN and focus on the four title contenders. Motor Racing Network’s radio broadcast begins at 1:30 p.m. and also can be heard at SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will have MRN’s broadcast.

FORECAST: The site predicts a temperature of 76 degrees with a zero percent chance of rain at the start of the race.

LAST TIME: Kyle Busch won the race and won the Sprint Cup championship. Kevin Harvick placed second and Brad Keselowski third.

STARTING LINEUP: Click here for Sprint Cup starting lineup