Staff picks for today’s Sprint Cup championship race at Homestead-Miami

Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images

Today marks the NASCAR Sprint Cup season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway. Here’s a look at who NBC Sports’ writers think will win today.

Nate Ryan (@nateryan)

Kyle Larson

This track’s high lane was built for his style. Kyle Busch‘s restart prowess makes him the first repeat champion of the elimination playoffs era.

Dustin Long (@dustinlong)

Chase Elliott

Rookie ends strong season with his first career victory, while Jimmie Johnson joins Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt with seven championships.

Daniel McFadin (@danielmcfadin)

Kyle Larson

Kyle Larson wins at his favorite track while Joey Logano gives Team Penske its second Sprint Cup title.

Jerry Bonkowski (@JerryBonkowski)

Matt Kenseth

A former winner at Homestead, Kenseth looks to bounce back from the disappointment of failing to make the final round. Kenseth wins the race, while Kyle Busch wins the championship for the second straight year.

Kelly Crandall (@KellyCrandall)

Martin Truex Jr.

Homestead suits his style and he’ll be looking to send a message heading into next year. As he does, Jimmie Johnson will take home championship number seven.