NASCAR Xfinity Series entry list for Ford EcoBoost 300


One of the largest fields of entries this season will attempt to qualify for Saturday’s season-ending and Xfinity Series Chase championship-deciding Ford EcoBoost 300 at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

A total of 44 cars are on the preliminary entry list.

That list includes the four drivers who will battle it out for the inaugural Xfinity Series Chase championship: Joe Gibbs Racing drivers Erik Jones and Daniel Suarez vs. JR Motorsports drivers Elliott Sadler and Justin Allgaier.

All four drivers are going for their first Xfinity Series championship. In addition, Jones is hoping to parlay last year’s Truck Series championship into a second consecutive NASCAR title in the Xfinity showdown.

Three driver seats remain to be filled: the No. 25 Chevrolet of Rick Ware Racing, and the No. 97 Chevrolet and the No. 177 Chevrolet, both owned by Victor Obaika.

Here’s the preliminary entry list: