William Byron wins pole for Lucas Oil 150 at Phoenix


William Byron will start from the pole in the Camping World Truck Series’ Lucas Oil 150 at Phoenix International Raceway.

Byron, a Chase driver, earned his second pole of the season with a speed of 138.254 mph.

The Kyle Busch Motorsports driver enters the final Chase elimination race with a series high six wins.

Filling out the top five is Daniel Suarez, Rico Abreu, Johnny Sauter and Christopher Bell.

Where Truck Chase drivers will start:

William Byron, first

Johnny Sauter, fourth

Christopher Bell, fifth

Timothy Peters, eighth

Matt Crafton, 10th

Ben Kennedy, 17th

Click here for full qualifying results.