Top 10 revealed in NMPA Sprint Most Popular Driver voting

Matt Sullivan/Getty Images

Voting for the National Motorsports Press Association Sprint Most Popular Driver Award will close at 11:59 p.m. ET on Nov. 20.

Through the first eight weeks of voting, here are the top 1o vote getters (listed in alphabetical order)

Kyle Busch

Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Carl Edwards

Chase Elliott

Jimmie Johnson

Kasey Kahne

Matt Kenseth

Danica Patrick

Tony Stewart

Martin Truex Jr.

The 2016 recipient will be announced Dec. 2 during the annual NASCAR Champion’s Week awards program in Las Vegas. NBCSN will air the program beginning at 9 p.m. ET. MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will provide live coverage.

Earnhardt has won this title a record 13 consecutive years. The last time he did not win it was when Bill Elliott did in 2002.

Fans can visit through either desktop or the NASCAR MOBILE app to vote. Voting is limited to one vote per person per email address per day.