Brad Keselowski wins pole for Xfinity Texas race


FORT WORTH, Texas – Brad Keselowski will start from the pole in the Xfinity Series’ O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge at Texas Motor Speedway, which airs on NBC.

Keselowksi recorded a speed of 186.909 mph, which tied Erik Jones. Keselowski received the tiebreaker based off owner points.

Filling out the top five was Matt Tifft (186.761), Daniel Suarez (186.567) and Kyle Larson (186.432).

Jones has started on the front row in all five Chase races.

The pole is the second this year for Team Penske’s No. 22 team after earning it at Road America. Keselowski’s pole, the 20th of his career, comes a year after giving the No. 22 team its last win.

It’s Keselowski’s first pole in 18 starts at Texas.

Where Xfinity Chase drivers will start:

Erik Jones, second

Daniel Suarez, fourth

Justin Allgaier, sixth

Elliott Sadler, eighth

Blake Koch, 12th

Ryan Reed, 13th

Brendan Gaughan, 16th

Darrell Wallace Jr., 18th

Click here for qualifying results.