Entry list for Sprint Cup’s Alabama 500 at Talladega


Forty-two cars are entered into the Sprint Cup Series’ Alabama 500 at Talladega Superspeedway.

Two cars will not make the field.

Ryan Reed, who competes in the Xfinity Series, will attempt to make his Cup debut in the No. 99 for Roush Fenway Racing. Jeffrey Earnhardt will drive the No. 83 for BK Racing in his first attempt to start at Talladega.

While on the entry list, Josh Wise‘s team has withdrawn from the race.

Brad Keselowski won the May race at the 2.66-mile track. His Team Penske teammate Joey Logano is the defending winner of the fall race.

Keselowski is the only repeat winner (three wins) in the last 11 Talladega races.

Click here for the full entry list.