Sprint Cup points after Kansas race

Photo by Chris Trotman/Getty Images

Jimmie Johnson and Kevin Harvick, who won Sunday’s race at Kansas Speedway, are the only drivers guaranteed to advance to the Round of 8.

Johnson remains the points leader after the second race of the Round of 12, which concludes next weekend at Talladega Superspeedway.

Joey Logano holds the eighth and final transfer spot. He’s tied with Austin Dillon with 3,045 points. Logano owns the tiebreaker based on a better finish than Dillon in this round. Logano placed third Sunday.

Outside the transfer spot is Dillon (by tiebreaker), Denny Hamlin (six points out), Brad Keselowski (seven back) and Chase Elliott (25 points back).

Click here for the Sprint Cup points report