Kyle Busch wins pole for Xfinity’s Kansas Lottery 300

1 Comment

Kyle Busch qualified first for the Xfinity Series’ Kansas Lottery 300 at Kansas Speedway.

Busch claimed the pole with  a lap at 182.100 mph around the 1.5-mile track.

“I feel pretty good about (the car),” Busch told NBCSN. “This was the car we should have won the race at Chicago, so we know it’s fast and has good speed. We just got to keep it there. Obviously weren’t as good at doing that at Chicago.”

The pole was Busch’s 56th of his Xfinity career and eighth of the year. Busch has won 31 times in the Xfinity Series when he’s started from the pole.

The top five was filled out by Erik Jones, Kyle Larson, Daniel Suarez and Justin Allgaier.

Of the eight remaining Chase drivers, three failed to advance to the third round – Darrell Wallace Jr. (15th), Brendan Gaughan (18th) and Ryan Reed (22nd).

Click here to see full qualifying results.