Xfinity Chase grid: Ty Dillon out, Blake Koch advances

1 Comment

The first round of the inaugural Xfinity Chase has concluded and with it came the exit of Ty Dillon from title title contention. Also eliminated were Brandon Jones, Brennan Poole and Ryan Sieg.

Elliott Sadler and Daniel Suarez advanced to the second round with their respective wins at Kentucky Speedway and Dover International Speedway.

Joining them in the second round is Blake Koch, who drives for Kaulig Racing, a single-car team. Filling out the Round of Eight is Justin Allgaier, Brendan Gaughan, Ryan Reed, Erik Jones and Darrell Wallace Jr.

Jones, Suarez and Sadler are the only Xfinity Series regulars who have won races this season.

Click here to view the full Xfinity Chase grid.