Chase drivers to have Twitter handles on windshields during postseason

(Photo by Sarah Crabill/Getty Images)

For the last few seasons, every Sprint Cup driver has had their names emblazoned across the top of the windshields on their cars.

In the Chase for the Sprint Cup, all 16 Chase drivers have the name labels turned yellow to help those watching the race know who is competing for the championship.

Now this season, all of the Chase drivers – except Carl Edwards – will have their Twitter usernames on their windshields.

For Edwards, who doesn’t have a Twitter account, the logo will say #CarlEdwards.

The Chase begins Sunday with the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 400 at Chicagoland Speedway on NBCSN.

Below is the list of every Chase driver and their respective Twitter handles.


Chase Driver Car Twitter
Kyle Busch No. 18 Toyota Camry @KyleBusch
Brad Keselowski No. 2 Ford Fusion @keselowski
Denny Hamlin No. 11 Toyota Camry @dennyhamlin
Kevin Harvick No. 4 Chevrolet SS @KevinHarvick
Carl Edwards No. 19 Toyota Camry #CarlEdwards
Martin Truex Jr No. 78 Toyota Camry @MartinTruex_Jr
Matt Kenseth No. 20 Toyota Camry @mattkenseth
Jimmie Johnson No. 48 Chevrolet SS @JimmieJohnson
Joey Logano No. 22 Ford Fusion @joeylogano
Kyle Larson No. 42 Chevrolet SS @KyleLarsonRacin
Tony Stewart No. 14 Chevrolet SS @TonyStewart
Kurt Busch No. 41 Chevrolet SS @KurtBusch
Chris Buescher No. 34 Ford Fusion @Chris_Buescher
Chase Elliott No. 24 Chevrolet SS @chaseelliott
Austin Dillon No. 3 Chevrolet SS @austindillon3
Jamie McMurray No. 1 Chevrolet SS @jamiemcmurray

For all of your NASCAR coverage this postseason and in the future, follow all of NBC Sports’s NASCAR reporters on Twitter:

Daniel McFadin –

Dustin Long –

Nate Ryan –

Kelly Crandall –

Jerry Bonkowski –