Sprint Cup starting lineup at Bristol Motor Speedway

Photo by Rey Del Rio/Getty Images

Carl Edwards will attempt to complete a season sweep of the Sprint Cup races at Bristol Motor Speedway tonight. Just as he did in April, he’ll start from the pole tonight. Joe Gibbs Racing will have the top three starting spots for tonight’s race with Edwards, Denny Hamlin and Kyle Busch.

Joey Logano, seeking to win his third consecutive night race at Bristol, starts 10th. Jeff Gordon, driving for Dale Earnhardt Jr., starts 11th.

The 500-lap race can be seen on NBCSN, beginning with Countdown to Green at 7:30 p.m. ET.


Z Cup starting lineup Bristol