Kyle Larson fastest in final Xfinity Series practice at Watkins Glen

Sean Gardner/Getty Images

Kyle Larson was fastest in Xfinity Series final practice on Friday morning at Watkins Glen International with a lap of 123.663 mph.

The top five were Larson, Kyle Busch (123.654 mph), Joey Logano (123.488 mph), Brad Keselowski (122.923 mph), and Erik Jones (122.463 mph). Jones was the only Xfinity Series regular in the top five.

There were two cautions during the 55-minute session.

The first yellow flag occurred in Turn 1 when Nicholas Hammann in the No. 74 spun and made contact with the tire barrier. The second caution flew a few minutes later when Kenny Habul came to a stop in the ‘Bus Stop’ with a flat right front tire.

Here are the speeds from final practice:


Follow @KellyCrandall