Kyle Busch sweeps Thursday Xfinity Series practice at Watkins Glen

Brian Lawdermilk/Getty Images

Kyle Busch was again fastest in Xfinity Series practice at Watkins Glen International after putting down a lap of 123.006 mph in the second session. Busch was also fastest in the opening session on Thursday morning.

Busch is looking for his fourth consecutive Xfinity Series win.

The top five were Busch, Kyle Larson (122.994 mph), Brad Keselowski (122.577 mph), Joey Logano (122.520 mph), and Justin Allgaier (122.378 mph). Logano is the defending race winner while Allgaier was the only Xfinity Series regular in the top five.

Rookie of the Year candidate Brandon Jones, who will make his first Watkins Glen start this weekend, ran the most laps of the session at 34. Jones was 15th fastest with a lap of 120.354 mph.

Here are the speeds from the second session.


Follow @KellyCrandall