List of NASCAR Sprint Cup driver songs played at Bristol intros

Photo by Tyler Barrick/Getty Images)
1 Comment

A tradition at Bristol Motor Speedway is that drivers select a song to be played for when they are introduced.

Here’s the songs drivers chose for today’s race:

AJ Allmendinger: “The Bleeding” by Five Finger Death Punch

Aric Almirola: “Outsiders” by Eric Church

Michael Annett: “Stone Cold Steve Austin Theme”

Trevor Bayne: “Rocky Top” by Pride of the Southland Band

Greg Biffle: “All Summer Long” by Kid Rock

Ryan Blaney: “Not the American Average” by Asking Alexandria

Clint Bowyer: “I Think I’ll Just Stay Here and Drink” by Merle Haggard

Chris Buescher: “Hakuna Matata” from The Lion King movie

Kurt Busch: “Walk This Way” by Aerosmith

Kyle Busch: “Candyman” by Aloe Blacc & Zedd

Landon Cassill: “Sesame Street Theme”

Matt DiBenedetto: “Sharp Dressed Man” by ZZ Top

Austin Dillon: “Dab on Em” by Big Will

Ty Dillon: “Let’s Get it On” by Marvin Gaye

Dale Earnhardt Jr.: “Gonna Fly (Rocky Theme)” by Bill Conti

Jeffrey Earnhardt: “Hard Workin’ Man” by Brooks & Dunn

Carl Edwards: “Have a Nice Day” by Bon Jovi

Chase Elliott: “Pledge Allegiance to the Hag” by Eric Church

Denny Hamlin: “Me, Myself & I” by G Eazy & Bebe Rexha

Kevin Harvick: “Thunderstruck” by AC/DC

Jimmie Johnson: “Fight For Your Right” by Beastie Boys

Kasey Kahne: “Fightin’ Side of Me” by Merle Haggard

Matt Kenseth: “Back for More” by Five Finger Death Punch

Brad Keselowski: “I’ve Always Been Crazy” by Waylon Jennings

Kyle Larson: “Outlaw State of Mind” by Chris Stapleton

Joey Logano: “White and Nerdy” Weird Al Yankovic

Michael McDowell: “Simple Man” by Charlie Daniels Band

Jamie McMurray: “Take a Little Ride” by Jason Aldean

Casey Mears: “Nothin’ But A Good Time” by Poison

Paul Menard: “Guitar Gangsters and Cadillac Blood” by Volbeat

Ryan Newman: “The Gambler” by Kenny Rogers

Danica Patrick: “Wrecking Ball” by Miley Cyrus

David Ragan: “Stroker Ace Theme” by Charlie Daniels Band

Brian Scott: “Back in Black” by AC/DC

Regan Smith: “State of My Head” by Shinedown

Ricky Stenhouse Jr.: “Simple Man” by Charlie Daniels Band

Reed Sorenson: “Hypnotize” by Notorious BIG

Martin Truex Jr.: “Huntin’, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day” by Luke Bryan

Cole Whitt: “Stressed Out” by Twenty One Pilots

Josh Wise: “Your Soul” by Hippy Sabotage