Ty Dillon wins pole for Xfinity opener at Daytona


With a speed of 181.844 mph, Ty Dillon clinched the pole for the Xfinity Series season opener a Daytona International Speedway.

Dillon and his No. 3 Chevrolet will lead the field to green for the Powershares QQQ 300. Dillon now has four career poles after earning three in 2014.

Filling out the top five is Daniel Suarez (181.408), Bobby Labonte (181.006), Austin Dillon (180.934) and Erik Jones (180.828).

With Brendan Gaughan starting sixth, the first three rows are filled with Richard Childress Racing and Joe Gibbs Racing cars.

Here are the full qualifying results.

Xfinity Daytona qualifying-page-001

Xfinity Daytona qualifying-page-002