Poll picks Joey Logano to win 2016 Sprint Cup title


The Century Poll, which has 50 NASCAR media members and 50 who work in the garage, predicts that Joey Logano will win the 2016 Sprint Cup Series title.

Logano received 30 votes, 15 from both the media and the garage. Kevin Harvick was second with 19 votes and six-time champion Jimmie Johnson was third with 13.

Defending champion Kyle Busch tied for fourth with Carl Edwards at eight votes. Seven of Busch’s votes came from voters in the garage.

Here are the results.


  1. Joey Logano      30
  2. Kevin Harvick   19
  3. Jimmie Johnson   13
  4. Kyle Busch          8
  • Carl Edwards     8
  1. Matt Kenseth     7
  2. Denny Hamlin  5
  3. Kurt Busch         4
  1. Brad Keselowski      2

Who do you think will win the 2016 Sprint Cup championship? Vote below and let us know why in the comments.