NASCAR releases 2016 K&N Pro Series schedules

(Photo by Brian Lawdermilk/Getty Images)

NASCAR has announced the 2016 schedule for its two developmental K&N Pro Series, the East and West.

Both series will have 13 separate points races, plus a combined race July 29 at Iowa Speedway.

The K&N Pro Series East will visit three new tracks: New Jersey Motorsports Park in Millville, Alabama’s Mobile International Speedway and the new Dominion Raceway in Woodford, Virginia. The West will race at Orange Show Speedway in San Bernardino, California, for the first time in 30 years and returns to Douglas County Speedway in Roseburg, Oregon.

For the first time since 1979, the West series will compete in back-to-back days with races Sept. 10-11 at Utah Motorsports Campus.

In 2015, William Byron won the East championship. Chris Eggleston won the West title.

2016 K&N Pro Series East Schedule

2/14 New Smyrna Speedway New Smyrna, Fla.
3/12 Mobile International Speedway Mobile, Ala.
3/26 Greenville Pickens Speedway Greenville, S.C.
4/16 Bristol Motor Speedway Bristol, Tenn.
4/30 Virginia International Raceway Alton, Va.
5/30 Dominion Raceway Woodford, Va.
6/17 Stafford Motor Speedway Stafford, Conn.
7/2 Columbus Motor Speedway Columbus, Ohio
7/15 New Hampshire Motor Speedway Loudon, N.H.
7/29 Iowa Speedway Newton, Iowa
8/5 Watkins Glen International Watkins Glen, N.Y.
9/5 Greenville Pickens Speedway Greenville, S.C.
9/17 New Jersey Motorsports Park Millville, N.J.
9/30 Dover International Speedway Dover, Del.


2016 K&N Pro Series West Schedule

3/19 Irwindale Speedway Irwindale, Calif.
4/2 Kern County Raceway Park Bakersfield, Calif.
5/7 Tucson Speedway Tucson, Ariz.
5/21 Orange Show Speedway San Bernardino, Calif.
6/11 Colorado National Speedway Dacono, Colo.
6/25 Sonoma Raceway Sonoma, Calif.
7/9 Stateline Speedway Post Falls, Idaho
7/29 Iowa Speedway Newton, Iowa
8/13 Evergreen Speedway Monroe, Wash.
8/27 Douglas County Speedway Roseburg, Ore.
9/10 Utah Motorsports Campus Toelle, Utah
9/11 Utah Motorsports Campus Toelle, Utah
9/24 Meridian Speedway Meridian, Idaho
10/15 All American Speedway Roseville, Calif.